Info


First let me thank you for the interest you gave me for observing my work, with the hope you enjoyed. Indeed this website shows a selection of my best pictures realized since 2011 (with more activity since 2013). It is for me an accomplishment which I wish to bring me toward a better future. Here below you can find more or less personal information summarizing who I am.


Me

My name is Geoffrey Hubbel. I’m student in engineering school and now on end of study internship. My passion for photography developped itself since my early youth as a sensitive person to nature and things surrounding me. From the first basic camera when I was 16 I quickly wanted to go to the next step bringing me to my first DSLR in 2011. Thanks to a self-learning via research, intense practice and logic gained during my scientific path, I feel more at ease to go on to reach my objectives : making pictures which would reflect who I am and realize picture out of ordinary. That’s why I’m constantly in research to unusual, and that’s why my motivation pushes me to stay focused on my work.


Status

I am freelance photographer since April 2012. I own a French administrative status as professional, thanks to the « SIRET » which is 7517 5879 8000 27.


Equipment

I own two DSLR cameras from Canon : one APS-C and one Full-Frame, brought with six lenses allowing me to work on quasi all situations (landscape, portrait, events, etc.). I own a cobra flash with wireless and wire transmitters, plus two studio stand/umbrella kits for cobra flash and continuous light. This equiment entirely is from personal investment.

Information


English here


Tout d’abord je tiens à vous remercier pour l’intérêt que vous avez accordé pour observer mon travail, avec l’espoir que vous avez apprécié. En effet ce site présente une sélection des meilleures photos réalisées depuis 2011 (avec une meilleure activité depuis 2013). Il s’agit là pour moi d’un accomplissement qui j’espère mènera à de plus belles choses. Ci-dessous vous pouvez trouver des informations plus ou moins personnelles qui résumeront qui je suis.


Présentation

Je m’appelle Geoffrey Hubbel. Je suis étudiant en école d’ingénieur spécialisé dans l’Optique et actuellement en stage de fin d’étude. Ma passion pour la photographie s’est développée depuis tout petit en tant que personne sensible à la nature et à ce qui m’entoure. Du premier boîtier compact lorsque j’avais 16 ans j’ai eu l’envie de passer à l’étape supérieure qui a mené à l’obtention de mon premier appareil reflex en 2011. Grâce à un apprentissage entièrement autonome avec des recherches, à une pratique intense et à une logique gagnée de par mon parcours scientifique, je suis de plus en plus à l’aise pour continuer à avancer et atteindre mes objectifs : réaliser des photos qui refléteraient qui je suis, et réaliser des photos qui sortent de l’ordinaire. Je suis en constante recherche de l’insolite et cette motivation me pousse à être concentré dans mes actions.


Statut

Je suis photographe auto-entrepreneur depuis avril 2012 et détient donc le statut administratif de photographe professionnel. Mon numéro SIRET est le 7517 5879 8000 27.


Matériel

Je dispose de deux boîtiers Canon, un APS-C et un Full Frame. Ainsi qu’en tout six objectifs qui me permettent de m’exercer dans la grande majorité des situations (paysage, portrait, événementiel, etc.). Enfin j’ai un flash cobra accompagné d’un transmetteur sans fil et deux kits trépied/parapluie compatible avec le flash et avec lumière continue. Cet équipement découle d’un investissement entièrement personnel.